New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dogs Love Me!

I'm a divorced Bipolar man living in San Francisco for the past 25 years. I'm kind, generous, have a good sense of humor and am a bit quirky. I still believe in chivalry, although I can't quite master the "pulling out the chair" thing. I've had more women end up on the floor than I'd like to mention. I love writing, blues music, classic cars and the beach. In 2012 I published a book on Bipolar Disorder. However I am not a Bipolar authority. Just a guy who had a really crazy ride.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Jewish Preferences

How often do you go to synagogue?Never

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairBeard
Best featureHair
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionBipolar
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleBrand Specialist, Author

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite TV showsThe Twilight Zone, The Rockford Files, Sanford and Son
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesGoodfellas, Drugstore Cowboy, Casino, French Connection, Serpico, Bullit, Fargo, Good Will Hunting, The Graduate...
Music typesRock, Blues, Soul
Favorite artistsLou Reed, The Velvet Underground, Cracker, Steely Dan, Mike Bloomfield, Rolling Stones, Champion Jack Dupree, Mamas and the Papas, Big Mama Thornton, Jimmy Reed, KC and the Sunshine Band, Frank Black and the Catholics, Pixies, Breeders...
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, History, Political, I'm an author
Favorite booksRunning with Scissors, Slaughterhouse Five, Sleepers, Portnoy's Complaint...
Idea of funTaking road trips, going to the beach, trying new restaurants, visiting dive bars, walking all over the city, long runs, having dinner parties, going to classic car shows, filling in for DJ's on radio stations with which I'm affiliated...
HobbiesExercising, Music, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dining, Cars, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryTake car racing lessons, skydiving

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be successful and self sustaining as a writer.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is very kind, non-judgmental, affectionate, loyal and trustworthy. She knows how to talk out disagreements instead of letting them fester into major conflict. She does not have a hair-trigger and enjoys simple pleasures like holding hands.
On the first dateI'd ask what my date would like to do and then accommodate her, as long as it doesn't come with the possibility of a prison term.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesJogging, Running, Walking